I read this Monday, while sitting on top of the web covering the RNC riots.  It’s exactly what some people have been predicting and/or fearing.  From the UK Telegraph:

The Dutch intelligence service has pulled an agent out of an “ultra-secret operation” spying on Iran’s military industry because spymasters in Netherlands believe a United States air attack was imminent.

After I read this, I heard a quick blurb about it on the radio; essentially high-level Dutch intelligence has led them to believe that a U.S.-Israel strike on Iran is planned for sometime in the next 60 days (pre-election, notice) and their spy operation in Iran would have been at risk of being at one of the potential targets, so they yanked him/her.  I’ve been predicting this one- a bomb attack on Iran just before U.S. elections- for over a year, but what I’m suprised about really: the Dutch have high-level spies in Iran?  The Dutch have spies?  That wasn’t in any of the James Bond movies I saw.

Slightly more seriously, it is possible that this is psych-ops aimed at Iran coming from high levels of the CIA or NSA.  Also, it is possible that these wackos are actually getting ready to run bombing missions over Iran (which, I predict, will draw-in Russia quickly, which begs the question of China, which, well, yuck…..)

