As most of you know by now, I’m stepping out for a few days to go put on a music festival.  Some of you, I’ll see up there, others of you live too far away and I probably won’t see up there.  And a few of you (yes I’m talking to you JD), think you’re too cool for anything that didn’t spend at least part of its existence in 8-track form; so these latter groups will just have to get along without me for a few days here.  I might get a couple more band previews up, but not much more for at least a week (except softball rain-out make-up game scheduling of course).

But if any of you reading this are thinking of going, but not sure, I’ll just make this one final appeal: it’s fun.  A shit load of fun.

As Ed is (rightfully) fond of saying: You’ll never know till ya go.

Plus, you’ll get to see a whole lot of this (with less hair though):

Not like that’s necessarily something enticing, but I had to say something to lead-in  before putting this picture up.

But perhaps you’d be enticed by something like this:

… or this…

 

 

 

 

 

… or this kinda stuff…

 

 

 

 

 

… or Bread & Puppet…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… or the most beautiful stage on the East…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… I’m a big fan of this sorta thing here…

 

… Mr Lif will be there again…

… Jan Meese will be there back too… 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… I promise we’ll never do an all-staff “We Are The World” ever again (that’s me- er, Bob Dylan- at your far right, getting the hell outta there as soon as we were done)…

 

… or this is pretty cool… 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…. so is the opening ceremony/sculpture burning and bonfire…

 

 

 

 

 

… one year it was a Phoenix…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… yes, last year’s sculpture was a surfer on a wave that went up…

 

… and then, if someone yanks the governor out of Ed’s golf cart and he starts driving around like a lunatic, we take it away from him and make him ride all over on this thing:

 

