Given that I’ve never written anything sports related here, I have no evidence of my readerships interest in such things.  That said, I’m a pretty big sports fan.  As such, I’m going to take  a quick second to gloat first in the Fliers unlikely and near-miraculous dismantling of the mighty Montreal Canadians on Saturday night.  And more importantly, the Boston Celtics just plain humiliated the Atlanta Hawks yesterday to advance to round 2.  I will, in fact, be at the Garden Tuesday to see the C’s (hopefully) defeat Cleveland.  Finally, in a couple of weeks the Montpelier Men’s Softball League kicks off its 2008 season, and the smart money is that Langdon Street Cafe (known affectionately as the Lingdon Tigers) are going to win big- which is to say, hopefully we’ll be much better than last year’s 0-26 team.  I’ve just added a new page for our team, so be sure to check that out if you’ve really got nothing better to do (and I hope you do have something better to do)…

 

