I Didn’t watch the State of the Union address from Mr. Bush last night.  I was having so much fun painting, I just forgot about the thing.  Oh well.  I did read (skim) through the transcript though, and let me tell you, I’m really glad I missed it.  Not that I was expecting anything other than what it was; but I would’ve watched it regardless if I had remembered, and that would have been a huge waste of time.

See, the thing is: the fake news, the fake media, the fake experts, they all agree how important something like this is, and they bend over backwards to reiterate how important it is to us.  But the important decisions, the big actions, the real meat of whatever it is these guys do, doesn’t happen in front of TV camera’s and the full Congress and everything else.  The real stuff is not widely dissected and analyzed by people named Wolf, Rush, or Carl Kasell.  Some of the real stuff these guys are up to comes out; everyday good, investigative journalists are getting the word out on the most outrageous atrocities, scandals, and profiteering imaginable. 

99% of the time, you will not find those stories on CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, NPR, or in the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, or the like.  And don’t even get started on national and global coverage in something like the Burlington Free Press or the Times-Argus (though those two do a fair to decent job covering local news).  And certainly, without a doubt, you will not hear the President of the United States say anything particularly substantive or completely honest during his State of the Union speech.  He’s not up their being straightforward about anything, nor is he making any important decisions or promising to take any bold or important steps forward.  So screw the State of the Union Address and all the other irrelivant pomp and fair that these jackasses throw at us to make us feel involved in their scam…. and don’t tell anyone I chose “Kennebunkport Green” for my downstairs.

 

